Guide Ethereal Bug Armor Guide

Discussion in 'Guides' started by TimmyDeezNuts, Jan 8, 2018.

1. Neko941

Neko941 Supporter

U could bug it one more time to 2037 def for perfection

TheProdigy likes this.
  2. TheProdigy

TheProdigy Senior Member

Quick question:
    Though I’m a veteran of doing this in the ways described, have we tried just using a Pul rune in eth, non-uniques, rather than a runeword? I’m pretty sure this doesn’t work, but just wanted to know for sure.

Likewise, has anyone tested non-runeword bugging in eth SUPERIOR items that already have %ed? I feel like that would work just like it does on a unique, because you already have %ed on there. Thanks.

Quick edit: If unknown, I will test the first theory tonight, second one if I find some eth superior armor to do so.

3. Atox

Atox Senior Game Master Moderator

Hi there @TheProdigy ,
    If you read carefully the first post, you should not have any troubles with all of this.
    This guide contains bugging the runewords bases and unique items.
    This is the answer for both questions.
    In order to make the bug in eth superior/normal bases you need to make a runeword that grants %ED.
    You can use any rune you please and remove it with Hel+TP only in eth uniques, but Pul is not a factor in creating the bug, as I said you can use any rune you please.Regards.

Last edited: May 9, 2018
  4. TheProdigy

TheProdigy Senior Member

Thanks Atox. I don’t see where you got that second quoted text though. I have reread Tim’s OP and see no authoritative statement on superior items (with ed) behaving exactly like non-superior ones for this bug, only that their based %ed will remain, even after the base is upped to 2037 def. So my thought was that eth superior runeword bases could possibly be bugged without a runeword, because they already have %ed, but had a feeling people have tried and could answer. I think they still require a runeword, but no one has clearly stated that.

5. Atox