Solved bh maphack help

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by tommy.m, Jun 8, 2021.

1. tommy.m

tommy.m Member

Hey Guys,
    I just started playing Diablo 2 a week ago (first time ever), and tried to create a item filter with BH maphack. It looks something like this:

Code:
    ItemDisplay[EQ5 !ETH RARE]: %GREEN%%NAME% //this is an example, there are more items ofc
    ItemDisplay[(NMAG OR MAG OR RARE) (NORM OR EXC OR ELT)]: //hide all armour and weapons except bases above
    Now, it should hide all Armors ad Weapons except uniques, sets and the bases specified in the first part. (because the first rule that matches should be applied, right?)
    However, this works only partially.
    1. It works for items in my inventory/stash
    2. it works for items that are already on the floor when I activate the maphack
    3. But, and this is the problem: it doesn't work for rare items that are dropped, when the filter is already activated. So it is useless... what do I have to change to make it work?
    thanks in advance! :)

I did another test:
    Code:
    ItemDisplay[(NMAG OR MAG OR RARE) (NORM OR EXC OR ELT)]: - //works just fine, just that i see the "-"
    ItemDisplay[(NMAG OR MAG OR RARE) (NORM OR EXC OR ELT)]: // doesn't work (as described above)

Last edited: Jun 11, 2021
  2. sphinx25

sphinx25 Well-Known Member

The order is important, i.e. the second filtering directive that you pass is telling the maphack to hide (display as null) all non-magical, magical or rare items that are dropped. In other words, given the sequence that you have, it behaves as expected.
    To achieve what you want, you should reverse the directives, i.e. place this one last:
    ItemDisplay[EQ5 !ETH RARE]: %GREEN%%NAME%
    Come back with results.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 9, 2021, Original Post Date: Jun 9, 2021 ---