Farming characters setup

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by disturbed147, Oct 10, 2021.

1. disturbed147

disturbed147 Member

Hello community,

So I started playing on the server this summer and after reading guides and whatnot I ended up having 4 characters for farming.
    1. Blizzballer - farming meph, trav for starting gear and rushing the other characters
    2. CE summoner - farming cows for runes, bases, gems, etc.
    3. Hammerdin - replaces the sorc for faster MF runs
    4. Smiter - farming Uber

I saw people suggesting ama, asa and barb for starting characters after ladder reset. What are they used for and how are they better than the setup I mentioned above? When I played 15 years ago ama and asa was mainly used for cow runs, I don't know if they are used for anything else. Barb has Find Item which is neat but is it worth the expensive gear just for that? Or is it used only for find item/bo and actually kill the monsters with other character and not gear up the barb?
    As you can see I'm a casual player, it would be nice if some veterans could clear things up for me on this. What's your character setup?

2. sphinx25

sphinx25 Well-Known Member

I think that you're on a good track, stick to it.
    FI barb is mainly used for farming Travi for gold / jewellery / gems / items / occasional HR's; in any other area, it is very slow compared to other builds and simply not worth it, imo.
    For cows, yes, ama and assa are good build choices, but can be way more expensive than the CE summoner.
    After you have made a stash full of bers and higher, you can look into other builds - my advice.
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 11, 2021, Original Post Date: Oct 11, 2021 ---
    Later Edit: