Solved Game wont start please help xD

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by Dro, Jan 4, 2018.

1. Dro

Dro Member

so i've downloaded and installed followed all the steps up until the final optional step of fixes.. i used to have it working on this pc np had to reset the op system tho and had no recovery. so my problem is, i turn on the game and i can see it kinda start up in the task manager but than it just shuts of i feel like there is a directx issues cuz it doens't make any motion like it wants to turn on just kinda turns on the app and turns it right back off...the gamegaurd runs like normal for about 5-10s and the game exe runs for about 1-2 xD please help!!1 :update i have done the final option step of adding D2 game exe to the dep list. and also tried having the exe run in 640 x 480-res and it kinda made it look like it wanted to start but same deal no start :( :update im still a super noob to this forum...or most forums for that matter xD ty lots gix! i got that file downloading now and the other option still aswell so hopefully i get it up here real soon ill make an update to this! :)...also ty for the super fast replies guys!! :Update so the link u sent me to the google drive gix didn't work :( ...and the link harvest sent gets the game running till i click on battle net and its says unhandled exception access violation c0000005

Last edited: Jan 5, 2018
  2. Harvest

Harvest Senior Member

Try it without any compatibility Run the game and open it manually in admin mode maybe you succed. or maybe even run the game.exe as I sad.

maybe it will not work but , I hope we can and can play together soon.

Dro and ashcool like this.
  3. ashcool

ashcool Forum Legend

Greetings!
    What operating system are you running on?
    What are your game.exe settings?
    Try running it with compatibility set to windows XP AND/OR run as administrator. If you are running windows 7+ (especially 8, 8.1 & 10) this is a common issue.

Cheers, Ash.