How to fix Lag in game

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by Hunkel, Oct 29, 2015.

1. Hunkel

Hunkel Member

Am playing the game on EuropeBattle.Net d2.europebattle.net , i just started playing on the servers created new account but when i create new game am having lag. I have to click several times 5+ on creature to kill it, aswell for drops i have to click multiple times to pick it, for conversations i have to click multiple times to talk.

2. Gix

Gix Founder

Type /p and /fps commands in-game and let me know what values you got.

Does the chat appears instantly for you? The delay you've got it's huge and not normal.
    This could be due to multiple reasons like: usage of torrents (uploading/downloading eats a lot of bandwidth), your isp might be performing a maintenance over the external bandwidth, spyware/malware/virus infection.

Your location shouldn't be an issue either as we have players from all over the world and Croatia has a fast reliable connection to our european hosted server.

3. Hunkel

Hunkel Member

I am from Croatia in Europe, 60 FPS, 0 skip, Ping : 100-200 and sometimes goes up to 2000-3000, Phys 2064/4096m, Page 1/4096m , Video Direcrt 3D
    BattleNet Latency: 109

I am playing other games online and i don't have no problem, unleash something happened in very short time like few days ago didn't play anything online.

4. Gix

Gix Founder

Just because you played online games few days ago it doesn't mean you are not having connection problems right now.