question about farming

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Outwk, Feb 28, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Outwk

Outwk Member

Hi!
    I didnt find the answer i was looking for so i will ask here.
    I am new in the server just made an Pally with enigma and wondering is it better to farm in full game or solo for the better items and runes drop, or just run solo every 85ilv areas ??

2. Joaiuda

Joaiuda Highlord Cringe Supporter

Welcome!
    Higher number of players = higher drop rate of stuffs and essentially higher chance for rune drop and high-end unique items. I guess we all gonna agree that in the end it's all about the RDG (Random Drop Generator) and star alliance /Lucky/.
    Keep in mind that kill speed boosts drop chance too / aka if you clear A 85 lvl area in full game for 5 minutes u can clear it 2-3-4 times faster solo /
    I think it is annoying to fill your games with several though.

Atox likes this.
  3. Outwk

Outwk Member

yes you are right , its just yesterday i have made 10 runs , diablo + trav + niho , baal and nothing only a single Gul rune thats why i ask and this was in full game

4. SGPB75

SGPB75 Well-Known Member

Just take a look on the second post by Gix (the owner of the server...)
    http://forum.europebattle.net/threads/players-x-command.541991/

If you still don't understand i will try to to explain with more simplicity...
    The number of players in the game determinate the frequency/amount* of drops, but not influence the quality of the dropped items!
    So - it's pointless, because here (in this server/mod...) most of the Areas** are set to /players 8 (avoiding the No-Drop Chance/Factor...) !
    So, with simple words - the only advantage for you, will be more experience from the monsters, but keep it mind that, the monsters hit points and the damage also increased and your runs will be slowed!