Solved Unhandled Exception when I click on "video options".

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by Righteous, Mar 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Righteous

Righteous Member

Hey guys! I started playing on your server yesterday, followed the connection guide and everything worked perfectly fine.
    Today though, I reinstalled diablo, followed everything step by step again (a friend of mine did the same too) and we both get an error when we try to click on video options to change resolution. I looked around on the forum but couldn't find a solution. Running on win7 64bit, tried the compatibility thingies, also tried installing glide, same error. Added the exceptions (not that it should matter). Same error, single player or online. If I don't try to enter the video options everything is fine, but 640x480 is kinda creepy xD Any idea what might cause this? The exact error is(when I click on VIDEO OPTIONS, doesn't even show me the resolution menu; when I click video options game crashes):
    ---------------------------
    Diablo II Exception
    UNHANDLED EXCEPTION:
    ACCESS_VIOLATION (c0000005)
    OK

BTW after installing glide (followed the links on the forum), I get the same error when I try to connect to the server (gateway is correct).

Regards,
    Righteous

2. Gix

Gix Founder

Well, definetly something is messed up on client side, although I find it weird. You sure you didn't applied other patch files besides our server's?

Try this and let us know how it goes: Open D2VidTst.exe located inside your Diablo II folder and change to 2D video settings then try using glide/changing video options again.

3. Righteous

Righteous Member