Loading...

Trying to install on mobile

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by PhantomCrash, May 26, 2021.

  1. PhantomCrash

    PhantomCrash Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a Samsung galaxy note 10 2020.
    I have an unzip app, file manager, etc.
    I was able to install and play single player... but then saw that this is a thing and I tried to follow the directions, however it seems I've overly failed. I downloaded Europe battle and all but now I think I put it in the wrong diablo folders or something... I don't think I replaced them even. Not sure hiw to do that unless I have to delete originals manually orrr... ? ... I'm using the torrent version BTW.

    I got to the step where I'm supposed to run game.exe loader.exe but they're the wrong file type? Idk what to do.


    Please help! If it plays single player, online should be fine also?!
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2021
  2. Tzutzu79

    Tzutzu79 You're too late, Hahaha.. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,940
    Likes Received:
    804
    Trophy Points:
    113

    Hey there @PhantomCrash, read this thread and you should manage it..however playing experience on a phone would be pretty uncomfortable
    http://forum.europebattle.net/threads/how-to-play-diablo-2-on-android.544501/
     
    colder and Gix like this.
  3. PhantomCrash

    PhantomCrash Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Screenshot_20210528-015122_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-015117_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-015108_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-015219_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-020549_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-022829_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023201_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023219_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023249_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023304_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg I replaced all the files in the game folder. Accidentally opened tdagg.
    Then everytime I tried to run the diablo.exe it just opened tdagg. So I deleted tdagg. Now when I run the game it gives a small pop-up error window with nothing but question marks.
    --- Double Post Merged, May 28, 2021, Original Post Date: May 28, 2021 ---
    Here are all the files in the folder, as replaced by europebattle download contents.

    Along with a screenshot of the error popup
    --- Double Post Merged, May 28, 2021 ---
    Here's the failed connection to server also...
    --- Double Post Merged, May 28, 2021 ---
    Alright I re-download and replaced files again, and keeping tdagg. But it still only opens tdagg when I run diablo ii.exe
    --- Double Post Merged, May 28, 2021 ---
    I followed all steps and here are the final screenshots to prove it... Screenshot_20210528-023201_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023219_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023249_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg Screenshot_20210528-023304_ExaGear - Windows Emulator.jpg
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...
Loading...