Loading...

Info FIX Diablo II Common Errors

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by Gix, Jul 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    1. UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: ACCESS_VIOLATION (c0000005) when clicking battle.net button
    Running into `Connect Exception` or any other error while connecting
    Game closes instantly when you click the battle.net button
    Please run as Admin 6.X.XXXX
    Unable to Identify Version
    Unable to connect


    Set compatibility to Windows XP (Service Pack 2) and Run this program as administrator for the following files: Game.exe, Loader.exe, UsaBattle.exe and EuropeBattle.exe



    1. Open Windows Defender by clicking the Start button. In the search box, type Defender, and then, in the list of results, click Windows Defender.
    2. Click Tools, and then click Options.
    3. Click Administrator, select or clear the Use this program check box, and then click Save. If you're prompted for confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.
    4. Add the entire Diablo II game folder to Exceptions list.

    Set your DEP (Data Execution Prevention) for essential Windows programs and services only

    Go under My Computer > System Properties > System Protection > Advanced > Performance > Settings > Data Execution Prevention >
    Turn on DEP for essential Windows programs and services only


    1. Open User Account Control Settings by clicking the Start button, and then clicking Control Panel. In the search box, type uac, and then click Change User Account Control settings.
    2. To turn off UAC, move the slider to the Never notify position, and then click OK. If you're prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation. You will need to restart your computer for UAC to be turned off.
    Guide: http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/wind...nt-control-uac-the-easy-way-on-windows-vista/

    Some antiviruses may trigger false positive alerts (clean applications detected as malicious) and could block your connection to the server or cause game errors.
    Add the complete game folder to your antivirus scan exceptions or exclude list.

    Step by Step Guide (Video): Avast Guide BitDefender AVG
    Step by Step Guide (Screenshots): http://imgur.com/a/j0UQx

    Bitdefender users are required to disable their false positive module:
    Bitdefender Guide (Screenshots): http://i.imgur.com/AWSbKzd.png

    Please note that free version of bitdefender is lacking many important features such as disabling false-positive errors that will stop you from running the game, therefore you must uninstall the free version of bitdefender antivirus and use either the Total Security, Internet Security or Plus paid versions instead or better off install the free version of AVAST antivirus or AVG antivirus as they are more common and far more popular among the regular computer users.

    If none of the solutions works then uninstall your antivirus completly and restart your computer, then try launching the game again or use a different antivirus.






    Only use this if none of the above fixes didn't work

    Turn ON the Data Execution Prevention and add all Diablo II executable files to exception list

    Go under My Computer> System Properties> System Protection > Advanced > Performance > Settings > Data Execution Prevention> Turn ON Data Execution Prevention

    In-Depth Explanation: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/14640170/dealing_with_d2c00005_v4.pdf



     
    MrHammer, devilkhar1 and Hash-Pipe like this.
  2. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    2. Cannot connect to the server / Cannot see the realm after installing the realm patch.

    You have failed installing the Diablo II client correctly or you have failed adding the realm gateways.
    Follow our install guide and make sure to overwrite the files inside of your game folder.
     
    MafiaJoe likes this.
  3. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    3. Unable to identify version / We got a big error here loader error

    Set Compatibility to Windows XP (Service Pack 2) and Run this program as an administrator.

     
  4. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    4. FPS / Framerate Drops. Improve and fix FPS drops with GLIDE-Wrapper.

    Use a Glide Wrapper.

    Link: http://www.svenswrapper.de/english/whatis.html


    DO NO CONFUSE FPS DROPS WITH SERVER LAG. People claiming server is lagging when it isn't, it's most probably FPS drops. You can check this by typing "/fps" ingame.


    What is a Glide Wrapper?

    GLIDE is a graphiccard-interface that has been evolved by the company "3DFX", to give application-programmers the chance, to access their graphiccard-chipsets (socalled voodoo-chipsets) with high efficiency.

    The game "Diablo 2" (so "Lord of Destruction" , too) is known for the fact, that it runs far better with GLIDE than with Direct3D. The actual problem is, that meanwhile the company "3DFX" has been taken over by "NVIDIA" and so there's no manufacturer any more who produces graphiccards that support GLIDE naturally.
    At this point a GLIDE-wrapper gives support:
    It makes the GLIDE-interface available, by receiving the GLIDE-commands and translating them to another interface. So it is possible to use GLIDE-enhenced programs even on graphic-cards, which normally do not support this interface.


    What can this tool do for me?

    - Fix the FPS issues by allowing you to run DiabloII folder Vidtest and choose GLIDE
    - Allow you to choose more windowed sizes.
    - Allow you to choose "Trapped mouse" so your cursor cannot leave game window.
    - Many options & fixes for problems you may come up with.
    - Very easy and straight forward- Have a look through "renderer" and "settings" tabs.
     
    DarkSummoner likes this.
  5. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    5. Inventory spacing problems. Inventory looks full but it's empty.

    You are missing the server patch. Download and extract the contents of our realm patch and replace the files with the ones inside your Diablo II folder.

    Video:
     
  6. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    6. Cannot transmute gems or upgrade runes. Horadic cube is not working properly.

    Our server contains some custom and uniques modifications to make the gameplay a bit easier. Click here to see the full list of customs and uniques, including the receipes.

    You only need 1 gem for transmuting or 2 runes for upgrading.
     
  7. Gix

    Gix Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    53,042
    Likes Received:
    2,175
    Trophy Points:
    113

    7. The game crashes in Full Screen mode while using Map Hack.

    Create a shortcut of your Diablo II.exe or Loader.exe if you are using a loader then edit Shortcut Properties > Target and right after the executable path hit (space) and add -w.

    If using Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 8.1 you may want to set Compatibility to Windows XP (Service Pack 2) and Run this program as administrator. Hit Apply once you are done, followed by the OK button.

    If nothing works you should download our integrated maphack from here and follow the instructions inside the readme file.


     
  • Loading...
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    Loading...