Solved Unable to run d2vidtst properly

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by zeuxman, Feb 4, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zeuxman

zeuxman Member

Hi all!

Im new at this server and im having problems during the installation of glidewrapper.

I was suffering fps drops during the game so i started reading the forum for finding a solution. I saw that most of problems like that were solved installing the glide wrapper. I followed all the instructions of multiple posts of the forum but i cant still solve my problem. Even i tried to reinstall completely d2 3 times but the same problem occurs.

When i try to run d2vidtst everything goes ok until 3dfxglide test starts. Then an error appears: "Unhandled exception: acces_violation (c0000005)"
    I tried changing DEP settings, downloading indirect sound... everything i found in forum... but i still have same problem.

Any ideas?

Attached Files:

2. Gix

Gix Founder

Hello and welcome,
    Have you tried the solution given in the glide wrapper guide thread even if your D2VidTest.exe starts? http://forum.europebattle.net/threads/glide-wrapper.539863/

kiwifruit and Atox like this.
  3. zeuxman

zeuxman Member

yes, i selected recommended settings of compatibility of d2vidtest, but the same error appears

4. Stefansg

Stefansg Supporter

I had the same issue, then i realised i had to run d2vidtest.exe as administrator and compatibility mode for windows xp sp 2.

ivan g and Atox like this.
  5. zeuxman

zeuxman Member

omg, now i cant enter battlenet... i was doing a new reinstallation and a new error appeared. When i click on battle net inside the game, the "Unhandled exception" error appears and i cant enter the game. I went again to the forum and try all possibilities and its impossible now i cant enter the battle net. Trying to solve a minor problem i provoked a major problem, lol... need your help! (i did 5 or 6 new reinstallations erasing all files and registry and error continues)

6. sphinx25